Jesus Christ Superstar at SCP in Woodbury

Leave a comment

October 17, 2010 by MrBlueSkies

 

Jesus and the Apostles (I'm on the far right)

 

Well we have just finished our run of Jesus Christ Superstar at the Sketch Club Players in Woodbury, NJ.  Yes, I should have blogged about it before it was over but I was busy and tired and lazy and blah, blah, blah. Anyway, I’m blogging about it now. It was was a great show and a great run. And yes, everyone ALWAYS says that the current show they’re doing is the best ever but this really was at the top of the heap. We had a super talented cast and great direction. The acting, the music, and the dancing came together so magically.  We had a standing ovation the first night. Now that’s saying something.

My BFF Amy and Me

 

To top it all off, I got to work for the first time in a show with my friend Amy. That was the icing on the cake. In addition, a lot of the cast I had worked with in previous shows and it was great to see them again. I also made some new friends along the way. Everyone was so nice to me. I had lots of fears because I am not a singer or dance.  After a lot of effort and patience and help, I was able to strut my stuff on stage without looking like a thrashing fish out of water. And I had three lines that I sang all by myself and I was even able to hit the notes. So there. Maybe I can sing and dance. A little. In local theater. With tons and tons of practice.  And a loving and patient cast.

I’d like to share some pictures from the show. Of course, I’ve only picked out ones with me in them. I’m the old guy with the gray beard, hat, glasses, and white shirt with brown print.

 

"Everything's all right, yes!"

 

 

Christ's first visit to Pilate

 

 

The Angry Mob

 

 

Crucify him!

 

 

See, I can dance!

 

 

Jesus Christ, Superstar! (Yup, I'm clapping and dancing)

 

BONUS PICTURES from “Murder Overbooked”, the dinner theater fund raiser (written by my friend Erin) that Linda and I did at the Eagle Theater in Hammonton:

 

Me, Ian, and Linda. I play the Rev. Harold B. Thyname and Linda played my wife. Note: Ian is also in the Superstar pictures.

 

 

The Rev. Harold B. Thyname

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
