Buying a First Home

11

October 18, 2009 by MrBlueSkies

My Daughter and Her Fiance Are Buying a Home!

Isn't it a cute house?

Isn't it a cute house?

My daughter, Heather, and her fiance, Aaron, are buying their first home.  They were bidding back on forth on this really cute, rehabbed cape cod and the sellers finally accepted an offer.  The home inspection was today and I went over and took a bunch of pictures.

Heather and Aaron on the front porch.

Heather and Aaron on the front porch.

Looking into the living and dining room from the kitchen

Looking into the living and dining room from the kitchen

The rest of the living. It's a really big space.

The rest of the living room. It's a really big space.

The kitchen (and the back of the inspector)

The kitchen (and the back of the inspector)

The other side of the kitchen

The other side of the kitchen

The back door and back yard.

The back door and back yard.

The stairs leading up to the bedrooms.

The stairs leading up to the bedrooms.

The master bedroom

The master bedroom

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 2

Bedroom 3

Bedroom 3

The upstairs bathroom.

The upstairs bathroom.

Heather and the linen closet

Heather and the linen closet

It’s a really nice house. And yes, it’s the same carpet throughout but at least it’s brand new.  There is also a basement but I did not take any pictures of that.  On the side of the kitchen is a small mud room with a powder room in it.  The room also has a hook-up for a stacking washer & dryer.  (I was standing in that room when I took the picture of the open back door.)  The roof is old, and it does need some work but not very much considering all that has already been done to it.  Settlement is 11/6 and hopefully they will fix what needs to be fixed.  That way my daughter and me soon-to-be son-in-law will be in their new home before Thanksgiving. Woo Hoo!!

11 thoughts on “Buying a First Home

  1. Oh it looks like a great first home! I especially like the porch; I’ve always been a sucker for a house with a nice front porch. 🙂

    Congratulations to them and I hope everything goes smoothly and quickly and they get to use that first time homebuyer tax credit, too!

  2. Cindy says:

    Tell Heather I said congratulations. That’s wonderful. I know your just a proud as can be. Preston, you’ve done a great job raising her, I hope you know that. I know we have only started chatting again after 30 years, but you did a good thing taking her in and raising her when Janine gave her up. You should be complimented on the wonderful job you did (because we all know that children do not come with a owner’s manual)

  3. grannyann says:

    That is a really cute house. Nice and clean and lots of new stuff. Hope all goes smooth.

  4. Dave says:

    What an awesome house. We don’t have anything like that out here in CA so I’m really digging it–and pretty jealous, too 🙂

  5. Rebecca says:

    Cute house! Congrats to Heather and her soon-to-be-hubs!

  6. Congratulations! I hope everything goes smoothly. I remember how excited I was when we bought our first house. Stressful, but also really fun.

  7. perpstu says:

    What a cute house! Congratulations to both of them on their first home. What an exciting time!

  8. Jaina says:

    Wow, this is great!! What a cute place! Congrats to you all!

  9. Oh it is charming!! Congratulations to them! I love Heathers blue pants!!!

  10. […] They left me with an empty nest but I still couldn’t be happier. Take a look at their home here. They even hosted Thanksgiving in their new home. They worked really hard to get where they are […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
