And Then There Were None

5

August 24, 2009 by MrBlueSkies

Village Playbox’s Production of Agathy Christie Hit Opens Sept 4th

In case you have been wondering what has been causing me to ignore my blog, I’ve been busy rehearsing almost every night!  It’s a lot of fun but it is a lot of work, too, and I am afraid that old “blue skies” has been suffering because of it.  But do not fear, my millions of minions. I promise to attempt to squeeze in a post every now and then.  So, since this is an easy and quick way to slap together a post for your enjoyment, here are the “studio shots” for the play I am currently in:

The Entrie Cast

The Entrie Cast

Most of the cast in the dark. Ooooo! Scary, eh? (I'm front right)

Most of the cast in the dark. Ooooo! Scary, eh? (I'm front right)

There’s plenty more. Come check them out…

Narracott (the guy who drives the ferry) and Mr & Mrs Rogers (murdered their employer)
Narracott (the guy who drives the ferry) and Mr & Mrs Rogers (murdered their employer)

Miss Brent (drove a 17 yo girl to suicide) and MacArthur (sent his wife's lover to his death)
Miss Brent (drove a 17 yo girl to suicide) and Mackenzie (sent his wife’s lover to his death)

Dr. Armstrong (killed a woman while operating drunk) and MacArthur
Dr. Armstrong (killed a woman while operating drunk) and Mackenzie

Miss Claythorne (drowned the boy she was watching) and Captain Lombard (deserted his unit who all died)
Miss Claythorne (drowned the boy she was watching) and Captain Lombard (deserted his unit who all died)

Marston (ran over a couple while speeding) and MacArthur
Marston (ran over a couple while speeding) and Mackenzie

Lombard, Mr. Blore (Me - Sent an innocent man to prison) and Sir Lawrence (sent an innocent man to the gallows)
Lombard, Mr. Blore (Me – Sent an innocent man to prison who died there) and Sir Lawrence (sent an innocent man to the gallows)

Well, there you have the pre-production pictures from my upcoming show.  Sounds fancy, eh? So I will try to throw some posts together between now and September 4th, but I make no promises.  For the lure of the lights of Broadway Haddon Heights, NJ is calling me and who am I to ignore its call? I’m ready for my close up, Mr. DeMille…

5 thoughts on “And Then There Were None

  1. grannyann says:

    Hey I am sure you are on your way to a Tony award.

  2. Jill says:

    wow…. next stop Broadway!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep the posts coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  3. Looks like you are having quite some fun 🙂 keep the posting coming.

  4. Kim Z says:

    Best of luck in your show.. Keep us posted….

  5. Melissa B. says:

    I’d LOVE to see you onstage. Any chance of a tour with a DC stop?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
