Win Nanny McPhee, Electronic Catch Phrase, & $25 Target Card

65

August 1, 2009 by MrBlueSkies

Enter to Win and You May Help Someone Else Win, Too!

Note: Contest is over. Winner has been selected and notified.  Commenting has been turned off for this post. More info to follow. Please continue to vote for Matt as his contest ends August 18.

I’m throwing a contest in order to help  my friend, Matt Simberg, win a contest that he’s entered.  Contest runs from Saturday, August 1, 2009 through midnight Saturday, August 8, 2009. And what could be better than two winners for the price of one?  Before I go into the details of this contest and how we can help Matt with his contest, let’s take a look at what you could win: A Nanny McPhee DVD, an Electronic Catch Phrase game, and a chance for a bonus prize – $25 Target Gift Card!

nanny mcpheeNanny McPhee DVD – Nanny McPhee stars Colin Firth and Emma Thompson.  For the youngsters out there who may not know who Emma is, she recently portrayed Hogwart’s school teacher Mrs. Trelawny in a couple of the Harry Potter movies. In fact, she declined to play that role in the last two movies of the series because she is making a Nanny McPhee sequel.

Nanny McPhee is being touted as “The New Mary Poppins.” I think it is more like Mary Poppins as told by the Brothers Grimm.  The story revolves around a household of 7 very naughty children who have managed to chase away 17 nannies.  The widowed father (played by Colin Firth, also of Harry Potter fame) is incapable of controlling his children.  And then along comes hideous Nanny McPhee.  What ensues is an oddly intriguing, strangely sweet adventure that teaches the children about love, caring, and the consequences of one’s actions. Eventually the children learn that by making small changes in themselves, they can cause good changes in others.  It’s a movie children and adults can both enjoy…

CatchPhraseElectronic Catch Phrase Music Edition – I purchased this game at Walmart because it was on sale and looked like a lot of fun. This is a group game designed for adults but after reading the box and instructions, it would be just as fun for teenagers or families with kids 12 and up.  It requires four or more players. It’s called “the grab it, guess it, pass it game.” Players have to guess the song titles and can choose from 9 music categories. It looks like loads of fun but, unfortunately, I just don’t have groups of people come over anymore so it’s never been played. Requires 3 AAA batteries which may or may not be included depending on whether or not I get my lazy butt to the store so I can buy some. (Although I’ve had this for several months, it’s never been used and only opened to read the instructions.)

Matt’s Contest

MattI met Matt while we were both performing in the Collingswood Shakespeare Theatre Company’s production of Measure for Measure. Matt’s a grade school teacher who enjoys acting in local theater.  He’s good looking AND an all-around nice guy.  Matt has entered into the “Male Face of KJP ’09” modeling contest. Not too long ago I wrote a post about his efforts encouraging my readers to go and vote for him.  At that time his ranking was 71.  As of the writing of this post, he is ranked 10 with 2,859 votes.  That’s quite an improvement, but I’d like to help him go even further!

How To Enter This Contest

  1. Go to Matt’s KJP contest page and see how many votes he has.  Click HERE which will open his contest page in another window.
  2. Come back to this post and leave a comment telling me how many votes Matt had when you visited his page. Remember, I want his Number of Votes NOT his Rank. Entries must show Matt’s current number of votes or they will be disqualified.
  3. You are not required to vote for Matt in order to be entered for this contest; however, if you like his picture you are more than welcome to vote for him while you are visiting his contest page.
  4. One Entry per Day.  This means you can come back each day during the contest and leave one comment showing Matt’s new vote total. (and hopefully you will have voted for him again.) That’s a potential total of 8 entries.
  5. Contest open to US residents only.
  6. Winner will be chosen by random through RANDOM.ORG.
  7. ADDED BONUS – If by the end of this contest, Matt’s rank has moved to a 5 or better (1, 2, 3, 4, or 5), I will throw in a $25 Target Gift Card!
  8. Please include your email address in your comment if you do not have a link to your email and/or blog.
  9. Contest runs from Saturday, August 1, 2009 through midnight Saturday, August 8, 2009.
  10. Winner will be notified via email on Sunday, August 9th and has 3 days to respond or a new winner will be chosen.

Well there you have my contest within a contest!  Good luck to all of you and good luck to Matt in his quest to become a model! Let’s all have some fun and hopefully we will end up with two winners: You and Matt! And please don’t forget to rate this post.

65 thoughts on “Win Nanny McPhee, Electronic Catch Phrase, & $25 Target Card

  1. Debby says:

    2,871 is the amount of votes he has…

  2. catt says:

    2,872 at 4:13 pm Aug 1
    I vote every day for matt..

  3. Linh says:

    2,876. I voted for him last week but will continue to do so. You are such a good friend to do this contest and support him! Good luck Matt!

  4. Okay dude, he’s up to 2,901…not bad…still numero 10

  5. 2,918 votes, as of my vote 🙂 good luck to matt and thanks for the great giveaway!

    aprilwoodscary at gmail dot com

  6. Betty says:

    8924 and I had to vote in IE. With Google Chrome it just wouldn’t register the vote.

  7. 2,924 so far + mine!

  8. Atlanta says:

    He has 2,928 votes, and then add mine!

  9. nichol says:

    He had 2929 votes and I voted 🙂

  10. Debby says:

    2,930 this time!!

  11. When I voted he had 2,934 votes.

    And why does he look so familiar? I just can’t figure it out.

    I’m intrigued by the Electronic Catchphrase. Hmmmm. If I don’t win it, gonna definitely buy it!

    Great contest. Thanks for stopping by my blog to say hello. Keurigs are fantastic aren’t they?

  12. He’s up to 2,940 as of 10 seconds ago….. 😀

  13. Rebecca says:

    2,940 votes as of Sun at 11:27pm (Eastern Time) 🙂

  14. Jamie says:

    Yay for Matt, I voted and made that 2,941…woo hoo! Good luck!

    Jamie 🙂

  15. Lola says:

    # of votes for Matt 2,948. Is that your new boy toy? Nice!

  16. Christina says:

    2949, 2950 after I voted for him

  17. greedygirl says:

    Hi http://www.greedygirlsguide.com just checking in from SITS

    I voted for Mat he had 2951 votes this morning

  18. 2,952 votes! Plus 1, cuz I voted for him. He’s a cutie and deserves to win. AND SO DO I!

  19. 2953 with my latest included!

  20. Jeannie says:

    He’s up to 2954 right now!

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  21. Allison says:

    2959 Votes!!! And I am going to vote for him too!!!

    Found your contest on SITS!!!

  22. 2963 Votes including my vote

  23. jengd says:

    He had 2971 votes when I visited, 2972 when I left. 🙂

  24. Atlanta says:

    2971 plus mine! =) Hope he wins!

  25. Blond Duck says:

    I saw part of Nanny McPhee on TV once! It looked cute!

    What a cute contest idea!

  26. swirl girl says:

    Matt has 2976 votes!

    He has nice eyes too!

  27. icefairy says:

    2978 after my vote.

    Enter my giveaways and list yours at
    http://icefairystreasurechest.blogspot.com/

  28. Debby says:

    3,001 — it was 3000 until I voted!! hehehe

  29. Melissa B. says:

    As of this viewing, Matt’s up to 3,010. And I’m going over to vote for him now, so it will be 3,011! 🙂

  30. Linh says:

    3056
    Go Matt!

  31. Atlanta says:

    He Had 3058 after I voted and left! =)

  32. Debby says:

    3061 so far today! Of course I made it the uneven number!!

  33. meghan says:

    Okey dokey, artichokey, he has 3062 votes since I just voted for him.
    He is cute!
    If only I was single :>)

  34. Christina says:

    3065 after I voted for him

  35. 3091 after my vote 🙂 good luck matt!

    aprilwoodscary at gmail dot com

  36. I visited today and he had 3,091 votes BEFORE I voted for him.

  37. Kimberly says:

    He’s at 3093!

  38. Val Pearson says:

    He is at 3,122 after I voted. Whoooweeee, what a cutie!

    Val
    lastnerve2000@gmail.com

  39. Kelly says:

    3,126 votes! He got my vote!
    Kelly
    laterbetty at gmail dot com

  40. 3128! aprilwoodscary at gmail dot com

  41. trin says:

    He has 3,132 votes.
    taulya at hotmail dot com

  42. Debby says:

    3135 right now!

  43. Nancy says:

    When I got there, he had 3138 votes.
    I voted for him and that made it 3139.
    P.S. I would love to win the Nanny McPhee Dvd. It is one of my favorite movies!

  44. Sarah Jensen says:

    3140 (or 3139) I checked after I voted for him. 🙂

  45. Heidi Jo says:

    Matt has 3,143 votes. I voted after seeing that, so I assume he has 3,144 now. : )

  46. catt says:

    Matt had 3,186 votes after I voted. Lookin good!!

  47. Val Pearson says:

    Voted again 3227! whooohoooo

  48. Debby says:

    3227..still oh wait i forgot to vote…so it will be 3228 once i do that!!

  49. He had 3,231 votes last I checked

  50. meghan says:

    Alrighty, I voted….he’s at 3245 votes, add mine & that makes 3246.
    He’s cute! He should win plus he has such a nice smile,looks like a wholesome guy.

  51. catt says:

    3,264 votes after I voted.. ranking at

    3,264 after my vote. Ranking at #10..

  52. 3332!

    aprilwoodscary at gmail dot com

  53. Val Pearson says:

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! I VOTED AND HE HAS, 3,333 VOTES! How cool is that? My favorite number is 3!

  54. well, last I checked it was…3,347 votes

  55. catt says:

    3,353 number of votes after my vote..

  56. catt says:

    3,409 votes including mine.

  57. Val Pearson says:

    3,416 after my vote!

  58. Jaina says:

    3,464 votes! I’ve been voting for him a lot since you posted the original link. Not daily as I planned since I sometimes forget to go over, but he’s definitely moving up! I really hope he wins! I’ll try to go more frequently.

  59. catt says:

    3,506 tonight at 11:12p.m

  60. Jaina says:

    3,519 votes this morning, including mine. I also voted last night from home, but didn’t think that would count. :)He’s making his way up there! I really hope we can help him win!

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
