Top 10 Search Terms

How People Find Me and the Blue Skies


Irene Ryan!? I'll say it again...Irene Ryan!?

Irene Ryan!? I'll say it again...Irene Ryan!?

On April 27, 2009, I launched my new blog at Me and the Blue Skies located at it’s own domain.  In addition to having its own location, I switched from Blogger to WordPress.  One of the benefits of WordPress is that it provides you with blog stats like how many times a post is visited or what search terms are being used to find your blog.  I was excited because I thought that this would be a handy bit of information.

Blue skie searchWell, I don’t know if it’s handy, but it sure is interesting and sometimes humorous, especially the arbitrary, once or twice used terms. So, without further ado, and based solely on the last three months, here’s Me and the Blue Skies‘ Top Ten Search Terms…

Top Ten Search Terms

10.  Sonic Drive in hainesport nj

9.  is batman gay

8.  sonic rt 38

7.  dug up movie

6.  sonic south jersey

5.  stupid products

4.  gay batman

3.  Texas secession

2.  batman gay

and drum roll puhleeze…

1.  Snow White


snow white dragSnow White!?
What the Frizzle is that all about? I mean, does this look like a Snow White kind of blog to you?  I admit that I am a BIG Disney fan and own lots of Disney and Pixar movies, but Snow White!?  I had to give this some serious thought. A thorough search of my blog came up with one post referencing Snow White and one with “snow” and “white” in it.  Here are the offenders:

From May 1, 2009:  Disney Recycled Classic Animated Scenes

From July 19, 2009:  Pig Roast at Cork Restaurant… (for “snow peas” and “fluffy white”.)

Who knew that people were so interested in whether Batman was gay and/or having sex? I was surprised at the variations of search terms used for the Batman gay/sex theme.  There’s probably a zillion geeky nerds out there, trying to find out if their beloved Batman is gay and doing who-knows-what while they are searching for the answer on their pc’s. Yikes.

And can we talk about Sonic? Those damn commercials with the two guys in the car have created such a buzz that people are desperately searching their computers for the nearest Sonic while drooling all over the keyboard.  Well, at least people in NJ are doing this, since until recently we’ve been bombarded with the commercials but deprived of any Sonic close enough to eat at.

Some of the lesser used search times were quite funny.  Check these out:

  • Random Stuff with no use (the story of my life)
  • male face smile (no comment)
  • batman boner (see what I mean?)
  • sometimes people are layered like that (huh?)
  • am I a responsible person (how did this get on here?)
  • sick cartoons (how did they know?)
  • golly gee willikers (Awe, shucks)
  • cream cheese (my dog’s addiction)
  • chocolate pudding container (clueless how this one came up)

BlueSkiesWell there you go folks, everything you didn’t want wanted to know about how people stumbled upon Me and the Blue Skies.  From pseudo gay cartoon characters to thickened dairy product packages to Snow White, the sky’s the limit here at Me and the Blue Skies! And please don’t forget to rate this post.

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Search Terms

  1. Sadly, Connie, I am unable to attend SITScaition. Maybe I write a post with pictures of me as Batman and Snow White that can be shared at SITScaition? Hmmm… maybe not. 🙂

  2. For a while, one of the more popular search terms for mine was “what does a guys dick look like” because of a post entitled “All These Guys Look Like Dicks.” I still get hits for “where does steve perry live” and actually responded to those queries by writing this post.

    I always get a kick out of how people find me…!

  3. wellthenhowaboutthisone says:

    So IS Batman gay? I never really thought about it.

    I love these funny search terms. I’m going to blog about some of mine one of these days. It never gets old.

    JD at I Do Things

  4. Golly Gee Willikers- that is useful information to have!! Thank you for stopping by and for you kind words about my SITS Video. I appreciate it 🙂

  5. Lol, I’ve seen some pretty bizarre search terms bringing up hits to my blog through Google Analytics. Yours are great though, very entertaining.

Leave a Reply

