Historic Cold Spring Presbyterian Church

Semi-Wordless Wednesday

Church 003

I’ve never really participated in any Wordless Wednesdays so I decided to give it a try. Of course, I can’t be totally wordless so it’s a semi-wordless Wednesday.  Over the weekend, I went to Cape May with my buddy, Bob, from work. On the way there, we came across a really cool historic church with an even cooler historic graveyard.  We jumped out of the car and I snapped a whole bunch of pictures.  We also got to go inside the church but they were doing a tour and I didn’t get a chance to take any indoor pictures.

Church 013

Check out the rest of the pictures after the break.  You can click on each picture to make them larger and see the details…

Church 005

Church 014

Church 006

Church 012

Church 011

Church 004

Church 007

Church 008

Church 009

Church 010

6 thoughts on “Historic Cold Spring Presbyterian Church

  1. Nice pictures, Preston. I dig ’em.

    There is a cemetery near us in Signal Hill that has some amazing headstones and area where children are buried (with small headstones). When I took pictures there years ago I got the chills being there. Weird, sad, yet comforting.

    There are also some Civil War and Spanish-American War headstones at the cemetery where half of my family is buried. Not as old as the ones you have here but still cool.

    Sadly, cemeteries are the only place we’re all finally equal…

  2. Willliam L Freeman says:

    I have about 200 relatives buried at this cemetery. Grandfather/mother, G Grandfather, GG Grandfather, GGG Grandfather. and families…..
    Many Mayflower decedents in this cemetery.

Leave a Reply

