Perez Hilton Is A Jackass

29

June 26, 2009 by MrBlueSkies

The Million Dollar Boo-Boo on the Biggest Boo-Boo of All

The Million Dollar Boo-Boo on the Biggest Boo-Boo of All

Perez Hilton (aka Mario Lavandeira) steps up to the plate and once again proves that he really is a truly despicable idiot. When the first announcement of Michael Jackson’s cardiac arrest hit the airwaves, Perez jumped the gun and posted a rather vile attack on the king of pop over at Perez’s website. Obviously unaware of the seriousness of a cardiac arrest, Perez suggested Michael was merely “faking it” and recommended that fans demand refunds for his upcoming concert.

As soon as it became apparent that the story was true and Michael was dead, Perez edited the post to sound like he was sad to discover that Michael was seriously ill. Fortunately, the folks over at Gawker.com saved the original post and I would like to share that with you:

PerezJackson

Is anyone else disgusted by this? Actually, plenty. The edited post is full of comments deriding the Louella Parsons wananbe. It seems his fans hate him as much at the rest of us. Take a look at some of the comments:

“I thought maybe you would have turned over a new leaf after all the negativity directed at you for your recent idiocy, but it appears as you are just the same old fat idiot. Making fun of someone that has had a serious medical emergency. You are not worthy of being a human being…good thing you look like a pig, cause in the pen is the only place you will be accepted soon.” – kcp1967


“He’s DEAD and you need to post an apology Perez. Your PRE-EDIT post was horrible and heartless.” – ImJustMe


“OMG calling people gay hate names and now mocking the critically ill. I think your week is about to get worse. Heart attack or cold feet: what a heartless thing to write. Are we to expect ANOTHER apology from you tomorrow?” – flangie nopants



Speaking of gay hate names, Perez apologized for using a gay slur (fag) during his altercation with Fergie and will.i.am of the Black Eyed Peas. His overly dramatic, emotionally ridiculous video account of the event made Governor Mark Sanford’s confession look almost believable. As a gay man, I have occasionally tossed out the gay “f” word at other gay friends, in a humorous way. But for a gay man to use it maliciously towards a heterosexual is a slap in the face to homosexuals everywhere. Again, I’m not the only one who thinks this.

Apparently, Perez posted that any monies won from his lawsuit against the Black Eyed Peas would be donated to the Matthew Shepherd Foundation. This was news to the foundation, which offered this response:


The Matthew Shepard Foundation was surprised to learn this morning via media reports that blogger Perez Hilton (Mario Lavandeira) has announced he plans to donate, to our organization, the proceeds of a lawsuit he is contesting over an altercation which has been widely reported in recent days.

We had no advance notice or contact from Mr. Hilton or his representatives regarding this proposal, nor any communication since he posted this plan to his website.

We do not know the details of the lawsuit, whether it has been filed, the nature of his claims or the likely outcome. But because the lawsuit presumably involves the physical attack prompted by Mr. Hilton’s admitted use of an anti-gay slur, the Foundation will be unable to accept any funds obtained in such a manner.

We very much appreciate the generosity of the offer to support our continuing work to memorialize Matthew through activism in defense of sexual minorities and in favor of understanding, compassion, and acceptance. But because so much of our work involves education to reduce the use of hateful language against gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgendered persons, or those so perceived, it would be inappropriate for us to benefit financially from circumstances in which such a verbal attack was involved.”

I think Perez Hilton has completely worn out his 15 minutes of fame. In a world where reality shows and internet blogging create instant, flash-in-the pan, never-should-have been stars, Perez Hilton scrapes the bottom of the barrel. He’s the Daffy Duck of gossip. His bitchy, over the top reporting style is reminiscent of grade school girl antics and makes TMZ look like the New Yorker. He is the cold sore on the lip of humanity; however, unlike a cold sore, if we ignore him, maybe he’ll just go away.

29 thoughts on “Perez Hilton Is A Jackass

  1. foongpc says:

    OMG! What an idiot!

  2. Debby says:

    Perez should not be validated with any notice. He is indeed deliberately inflammatory.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Yea, I think you’ve said it all. We all need to just turn him off and make him go away.

  4. Melissa says:

    Maybe once Perez goes away, tmz will go with him. Maybe we can leave all these stupid celebrities alone. Great post!

  5. Erin says:

    Whoa, thats pretty bad (the original post.)
    The whole Will.I.am thing sucked, no one should resort to violence. But, my husband made a great point: “What did this guy expect? HE talks trash for a living, he was gonna piss the wrong person off some day.”

  6. Kristi says:

    GEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEZ I agree ignore! He’s gross
    Stopping by from SITS

  7. I stopped reading his blog a long time ago because he is so offensive. I wish everyone would stop….

  8. Melissa B. says:

    Perez needs to pull the exclamation points out of his tight arse, too…he’s such a celebrity wannabe. We all need to shun him.

  9. grannyann says:

    I agree with you. Who would want to read anything this idiot has to say anyway. I don’t even think he deserves our comments.

  10. swirl girl says:

    I agree – he is in his 14th minute.
    What a tool.

    and come visit me! and bring your friends!! seriously – come visit!

  11. Juls says:

    I used to really keep up with celebrity gossip.. but I’ve been out of the loop. I agree that “P”rez is crazee in a bad way, and honestly proof that “anyone” can gain fame in America. PS thanks for stopping by & saying howdy

  12. wellthenhowaboutthisone says:

    Excellent post. This idiot can go away any time. I’m so glad that MJ post of his was saved for everyone to see. If the whole stupid fight thing wasn’t bad enough, maybe this will turn everyone against him once and for all.

    He’s always been a stupid famewhore idiot, and his blog is stupid and useless.

    JD at I Do Things

  13. Kristin says:

    He’s reaching Octomom status.

  14. poppingbubbles says:

    Perez Hilton is a disgusting slug and I cannot believe his 15 minutes of fame hasn’t worn off yet. He is an embarrassment to the gay community IMO, I won’t read his blog because I refuse to give him any validation. Blech.

  15. shelley says:

    perez hilton is a waste of space! amen to everyone who also feels the same. rip michael jackson you were a wonderful entertainer!

  16. still so many heartless people like perez!

    i love michael even in death!

  17. Its just sad that he did that. He makes me sick!!!! As soon as I heard the news that he was rushed to the hospital I was SO upset….then the news that he had died. Perez is an ass hole!!!

  18. Blond Duck says:

    Did I see on SITS your daughter was engaged? I tried to comment yesterday and it didn’t work! Congrats if I saw right!

  19. Amy says:

    You’re right… what a Jackass. Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting! Nice to see a new face there:-)

  20. Rachel says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love dalmatans too. I lost my dal girl, Maggie, 2 years ago and still miss her terribly! She was with me for 14 years and she was the love of my life! I agree about Perez too… what a douche!!!

  21. Renee says:

    I am so glad to hear your perspective on all of this. I was personally offended by Perez. I mean a gay man using a slang like that? It just seemed totally contradictory and inappropriate. And the MJ think? Ridiculous. Perez really needs to get over himself.

  22. Jaina says:

    I honestly never understood the draw of Perez Hilton…I won’t tell you how long it took me to figure out that it wasn’t some weird thing of Paris Hilton. (I’m on top of things like that) I can’t say I’m MJ’s biggest fan of late, but I appreciate his old stuff and such. Regardless, that original post was completely beyond inappropriate. I like the response given by the foundation…good for them. That’s integrity right there.

  23. jen R says:

    He needs to go far far far far away!!!!

  24. shraddha says:

    hi from SITS..
    he is an embarassement for gay community..

  25. Karyn says:

    Yippee! So glad you see this fool for the complete idiot and media whore he is!

  26. Yaya says:

    Oh boy. Perez is seriously losing it.

  27. Gabriel... says:

    If nothing else, I think we all owe Perez a giant thank you for giving us the photo of him in tears, looking miserable with those ridiculous pink painted ribbons smudged around his head, it makes a great counterpoint to anything he publishes from here on out.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
