Mom and Me Diaper Cakes Take Diaper Cakes to a Whole New Level

17

May 28, 2009 by MrBlueSkies

Diaper Cake with Fish Theme

Diaper Cake with Fish Theme

My very good friend, Sandy, and her mom have started a new diaper cake business. Recently featured on NJ’s premier online news magazine, Write On NJ, I was excited to find out exactly how Mom and Me Diaper Cakes got its start and how it stands apart from the rest.

I’ve known Sandy since she was 18 years old when she worked at Olive Garden with my ex, Wade. We hit it off right away and for many years we were the Three Amigos, barely ever seen apart. She even got a job working at the same company where I work. Eventually, she met her future husband, Steve and Wade and I broke up so the Three Amigos were no more. But she’s very dear to me and we’ve still remained good friends…

Even and his Mohawk

Even and his Mohawk

Three and a half years ago Sandy & Steve had their first child, Evan. He’s a great kid and a real man’s boy. He loves cars and trucks and especially the movie, Cars. After having Evan, it seemed like more and more people Sandy knew where having babies and baby showers. Sandy and her mom, Deb, starting making diaper cakes for some of those showers. “My mom and I were making diaper cakes for friends’ and family’s showers,” Sandy told me the other day, “and so many people started asking us how much we would charge to make them a diaper cake. And that’s how Mom and Me Diaper Cakes got started.

Castles are good for boys or girls

Castles are good for boys or girls

But Mom and Me Diaper Cakes is much more than just cakes. Sandy and her Mom have come up with clever designs that take Diaper Cakes to a whole new level. Of course, the standard three-tiered diaper cake is available but it can be customized to any theme you desire. In addition to the standard cakes, custom designs, like Pirate Ships, Crosses, and Castles are available for purchase at prices that range from $60 to $80.

This Pirate Ship is perfect for the mom-to-be who's having a little boy.

This Pirate Ship is perfect for the mom-to-be who's having a little boy.

A sampling of cakes are pictured over at www.momandmediapercakes.com. But these are just a few examples of what can be done. Diaper cakes are only limited by your imagination. Have a specific theme or simply looking for suggestions? Visit their Contact Us page and ask them for some help.

Diaper cakes make the perfect gift for a baby shower. Besides being useful (most cakes come with 60+ diapers), they are unique, decorative, require no cutting and serving, and have zero calories. Got an upcoming baby shower? Make sure you stop by Mom and Me Diaper Cakes for the best diaper cakes around.

17 thoughts on “Mom and Me Diaper Cakes Take Diaper Cakes to a Whole New Level

  1. Jaina says:

    Those things are awesome! Someone did a tiered thing like that with baby onesies for a pregnancy center fundraiser last year. It was the coolest thing ever.

  2. brandy says:

    Those are really creative. I’ve seen the normal ones, but never any this awesome.

  3. Sandy says:

    Thanks for the post, Pres! We love putting these together, they are so much fun!

    • mrblueskies says:

      I was happy to do it. You’ve got a really good thing going here and I’m sure you’ll get lots of business.

  4. Anne says:

    Some of those are really great! I especially love the fish one. What a creative use of diapers.

  5. Karita says:

    Wow! They’re awesome!

  6. SITS Girls says:

    So glad our BITS will be at SITScation!!!!

    LOVE that pirate ship!

    T

  7. Naye says:

    Hi, we’ll I know I’m late but congrats with all the wonderful changes you’ve made with your blog, really nice!! Those are some very unique diaper cakes. I’ve seen many cute one’s, but these are differently themed, cute!

  8. grannyann says:

    My son has a website called: http://www.TheClassicBabyStore.com and in a week or two I am going to feature the site that makes the diaper cakes. They are outstanding. I am adding you to my blog roll if that is ok.

  9. Kathy says:

    Very cool. Love the idea and I’ll have to remember that for the next shower. Reminds me of a cool towel cake I got for a bridal shower gift.

  10. Out-Numbered says:

    Dude. I’m totally not in the loop with this Diaper Cake thing. WTF? I’m totally confused. Are there dirty Diaper Cakes? What’s the deal?

  11. Mrs. S says:

    thank you for sharing! I have plenty of friends & family having babies coming up – including myself. I’ll have to check this out.

  12. Blond Duck says:

    Diaper cakes amuse me!

  13. I got one for my baby shower and I thought they were great! Theirs are very elaborate! I hope their business is a success.

  14. those are really cute thanks for sharing

  15. […] 2009 – My friend, Sandy, opens a diaper cake business with her mom.  Who knew diapers could look so […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
