Say Thanks to Our Troops at Christmas Time and All Year Long!

9

December 18, 2008 by MrBlueSkies

Xerox is sponsoring a website (Let’s Say Thanks) where you can send to our troops personalize printed thank-you postcards that have been drawn by a child.  There are dozens of cards to choose from and it is as easy as 1-2-3.  Simply choose the design you like, personalize it with a message and your name/hometown, and hit the send button.  Xerox does the rest.  It only takes a few moments and it’s TOTALLY FREE!

It doesn’t matter whether you are for or against this war.  What matters is that our troops are overseas and away from their families.  These are brothers and sisters; fathers and mothers; sons and daughters; and friends and neighbors. Even more so, they are our country men and women.  How wonderful it would be for them to receive these great thank you notes, especially during this holiday season.  Take a look at an example:

I know it’s a very bus time of the year what with Christmas shopping, wrapping presents, holiday plans, and the hustle and bustle of the season.  Please take the time out to thank the troops overseas who fight every day to protect these freedoms we often take for granted.  It only takes a moment.  Visit them here.  And please, don’t put this off until later where there’s a chance you’ll forget.  Do it now.  You’ll feel better and you’ll help make someone overseas fill a little better, too!
9 thoughts on “Say Thanks to Our Troops at Christmas Time and All Year Long!

  1. Erin, Nick and Merrick says:

    OMG- that card says “Melbourne FL” and that is where I am from.
    How random is that?!
    Great idea though!

  2. Rebecca says:

    I am totally getting my kids to do this! That is so great!

  3. Jerrie says:

    This is fantastic. We sent one…Thank you for posting this! I hope all your readers participate. 🙂

  4. Preston says:

    Erin, Nick and Merrick – I love random coiincidences. (I don’t know how to spell that word. LOL) Anyway, I hope you did one.

    Rebecca – Awesome! What a great thing to get your kids to do.

    Jerrie – Great! I am so glad you sent one. I also hope all my readers do it. (all three of them. LOL)

  5. Cammie says:

    I did this a few weeks ago, great idea to post it!!

  6. heathersister says:

    Done! Thanks for making it easy for us. Merry Christmas to you.

  7. Preston says:

    Cammie – Yay! I’m glad you did it!

    Heathersister – Hey, I’m all about easy. Merry Christmas to you too!

  8. Keeper of the Skies Wife says:

    Thanks for letting us know about this! I will share this with others!!

  9. Preston says:

    Keeper of the Skies Wife – Great. Glad you will share. The more who know about it, the more who will do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

What I Write About

My Monthly Archives

LinkedIn

Recent Readers

View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile View My Profile

ss_featured2

nightowl

Telling Dad
mmh-125x125
buttoncopy
spiritjumper
Local Directory for Oaklyn, New Jersey
wordpress stat
”WordPress
Personal Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
Me and the Blue Skies Philadelphia restaurants
